Anocha SuwichakornpongAnocha Suwichakornpong
22 June 2011
Boyer, Suwichakornpong, Côté and Eipides among Jury members at the 11. New Horizons IFF

Jury members of all competitions at the 11. New Horizons IFF were announced. This year’s juries, again, are a mixture of film auteurs, artists and important film industry personalities.

The New Horizons International Competition Jury hosts Directors’ Fortnight Director in 2009-2011, Frédéric Boyer, last year’s winner in Wrocław, Anocha Suwichakornpong (Mundande History), Best Director Award winner from Locarno in 2010, Denis Côté, portugese director Hugo Vieira da Silva (Swans, Body Rice) and Polish director Mariusz Grzegorzek (I am yours).

The Jury will award the Grand Prix and 20.000 EUR to the best film.

This competiton will also be judged by the FIPRESCI Jury with Carmen Gray (Sight and Sound), Kira Taszman (Neues Deutschland), Anita Piotrowska (Tygodnik Powszechny) on board.

The winners of the Grand Prix, Audience Award and FIPRESCI Prize are guaranteed distribution in Poland.

The Jury of the Films on Art International Competition comprises of last year’s winners Cédric Dupire and Gaspard Kuentz (We don’t care about music anyway), Israeli visual artist Roee Rosen, Polish musician Tomasz Budzyński and German visual artist Werner Nekes, who will have his retrospective during the festival and who will present his private collection of objects connected with the history of visual experimentation in a gallery in Wrocław.

The international Jury in this competition will award a prize of 10.000 EUR and distribution guarantee in Poland.

Members of the New Polish Films competition Jury are always key representatives of the film industry invited to the festival in order to help to promote new Polish films abroad. This year Polish competition films will be watched by the festival director of Thessaloniki IFF, Dimitris Eipides, Screen International’s correspondent, Martin Blaney and Hungarian director, György Pálfi (Taxidermia).

The international jury will award the Wrocław Film Prize (approx. EUR 25 000), and the Best New Director Prize (approx. EUR 10 000).

Boyer, Suwichakornpong, Côté and Eipides among Jury members at the 11. New Horizons IFF

11th edition archive website (year 2011).
Go to the current edition website:
July 2011
181920 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Go to the cycle
for film / director / concert
Day-to day Index of films My plan T-Mobile Music
© Stowarzyszenie Nowe Horyzonty
created by: Pracownia Pakamera